ORBEL: Annual meeting

The conference is intended as a meeting place for researchers, users and potential users of operational research, statistics, computer science and related fields. It will provide managers, practitioners and researchers with a unique opportunity to exchange information on quantitative techniques for decision making.

The ORBEL conferences consist in invited lectures delivered by prominent foreign specialists and practitioners on topics of general interest; more specialized contributed papers are presented in parallel sessions by young researchers. More than one hundred researchers participate each year. The winner of the ORBEL award for the best master thesis in operations research is also announced at the conference and invited to present his/her work there.

EditionDateLocation/Conference chairWebsite / Contact
ORBEL 33 February 7-8, 2019 Hasselt University
(Martelarenlaan 42, 3500 Hasselt)
A. Caris
ORBEL 32 February 1-2, 2018 HEC Liège - Management School of the University of Liège
(Rue Louvrex 14, 4000 Liège)
Y. Arda, Y. Crama, M. Schyns
ORBEL 31 February 2-3, 2017 KU Leuven campus Brussel
(Stormstraat 2, Building Hermes, Brussel)
J. Beliën
ORBEL 30 January 28-29, 2016 UCLouvain - CORE
M. Queyranne
ORBEL 29 February 5-6, 2015 University of Antwerp
K. Sörensen
ORBEL 28 January 30-31, 2014 UMons
M. Pirlot and H. Melot
ORBEL 27 February 7-8, 2013 Kortrijk
P. De Causmaecker
ORBEL 26 February 2-3, 2012 ULB
Graphs and Mathematical Optimization unit
Bernard Fortz
[email protected]
ORBEL 25 February 10-11, 2011 Ghent University
Faculty of Engineering
Sabine Wittevrongel and El-Houssaine Aghezzaf
ORBEL 24 January 28-29, 2010 University of Liège
Centre for Quantitative Methods and Operations Management (QuantOM)
Michaël Schyns and Yves Crama
[email protected]
ORBEL 23 February 5-6, 2009 Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Centre for Quantitative Methods and Operations Management (QuantOM)
ORBEL 22 - 50th anniversary January 16-18, 2008 Royal Military Academy in Brussels
Hugo Pastijn
ORBEL 21 January 16-18, 2007 University of Luxembourg
Raymond Bisdorff
[email protected]
ORBEL 20 January 19-20, 2006 Ghent University
Bernard De Baets and Hans De Meyer
ORBEL 19 January 27-28, 2005 Université Catholique de Louvain
Bernard Fortz and François Glineur
[email protected]