Call for Papers - EWGLA XXV - 5-7 June 2019, Brussels (Belgium)

Posted by: Lieselot Vanhaverbeke
Contact:[email protected]


Dear Collaegues,, 
We kindly invite you to the XXV EURO Working Group on Locational Analysis meeting (EWGLA 2019)to be heldin Brussels (Belgium) on June 5-7, 2019. Abstract submission is open until January 15th 2019.
You can find further information regarding the conference at We keep updating the page with more information, as for example, the social activities (beers & chocolates guaranteed!).
Aims and Scope
The meeting intends to gather the operational research community from different parts of the world to share experiences in the field of locational analysis. We invite participation from all areas related to location theory including, but not limited to:
* Network location.
* Continuous location.
* Discrete location.
* Obnoxious location.
* Competitive location.
* Hub location.
* Location and routing.
* Advanced location models.
* Location applications (logistics, network design).
* Exact and heuristic solution methods.
Contributions are welcome from academia, industry or the public sector. In addition to presentations, the meeting is intended to be a forum for exchange of recent experiences and results.
Important Dates
Abstract submission deadline: January 15th 2019
Notification of acceptance: March 1st 2019
Early registration: April 15th 2019
Registration deadline: May 15th 2019
Conference: June 5-7th 2019
Scientific Committee
Sibel Alumur Alev, University of Waterloo, Canada.
Bernard Fortz, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium.
Sergio Garcia Quiles, University of Edinburgh, UK.
Boglarka G.-Toth, Szegedi Tudomanyegyetem, Hungary.
Ioannis Giannikos, University of Patras, Greece.
Joerg Kalcsics, University of Edinburgh, UK.
Mercedes Landete Ruiz, Universidad Miguel Hernandez, Spain.
Alfredo Marin Perez, Universidad de Murcia, Spain.
Olivier Peton, Ecole de Mines de Nantes, France.
Antonio Rodriguez Chia, Universidad de Cadiz, Spain.
Francisco Saldanha da Gama, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal.
Lieselot Vanhaverbeke, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium (Chair).

Katleen Cornelis, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium.
Quentin De Clerck, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium.
Manon Feys, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium.
Penelope Schoutteet, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium.
Hanne Van Ende, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium.
Lieselot Vanhaverbeke, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium (Chair).
We look forward to see you in Brussels!

Kind regards,

Prof. dr. Lieselot Vanhaverbeke 
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Faculty of Social Sciences & Solvay Business School
Department BUTO - Business Technology & Operations
Research Group MOBI - Mobility, Logistics and Automotive Technology
[email protected]
Office 2B12a - Pleinlaan 2 - 1050 Brussels
Tel: +32 2 629 21 15